This morning was to be a playdate for Luke, and this afternoon was first visit with Mom.  So of course, I woke up three times last night feeling like I was going to vomit.  I finally did this morning, and I feel super achy.  So I had to cancel the playdate, and spent 20 minutes trying to get a hold of Marge.  The drive to the visit is 35 minutes one way, and I don’t think it’s safe for me to be doing that.  AND it’s a two-hour visit, so I was going to have to hang around that whole time, while feeling puky.

Luckily, Marge got a coworker to pick up the kids for the visit, and Marge can drive them back if I’m not feeling well enough to come get them.  I really don’t mind the drive too much, just the waiting around.  But we’ll see; Baby and Junior both had this (massive vomiting and tired) happen to them in the past week, and they were fine again in 12 hours.

