The re-invigorating weekend I recently had? Happened only because we haven’t gotten a placement yet.

And it was a good one. Saturday night, dropped the kids off at Grandma’s and partied late with a good friend for his birthday.  Sunday was a day of relaxing and gardening, then dinner with another close couple and their kids.  Sooo good.  Made me feel like my life has never been better.

hamnmock372

So while I don’t really like to be self-centered (seriously! I don’t like the feeling), I’m starting to drift further and further from the rah-rah, go-get-em exuberance of our training.  The longer we’ve been licensed without a placement, I’m afraid the more I will resent the necessary changes that will take place once we’ve got our two new little ones.  Not a nice way to start a relationship.

